North Dakota State University Men's Soccer Club

2023    GREAT PLAINS SOCCER CONFERENCE 

Contacts

School Name Email Phone
Commissioner Eric Thompson eric.j.thompson81@gmail.com 701-361-0191
Region 5 Contact Angie Adame*, Emilee Howard* regionvclubsoccer@gmail.com  
Augustana University Evan Allen eallen21@ole.augie.edu  
Augustana University Bjorn Slattum bkslattum17@ole.Augie.edu 424-346-3922
Augustana University* Mark Hecht* mark.hecht@augie.edu  
Minnesota State University-Moorhead** Kari Peterson* kari.peterson@mnstate.edu 218-477-2016
Minot State University Jacek Mrozik* jacek.mrozik@minotstateu.edu  
Minot State University Jason Spain* jason.spain@minotstateu.edu 530-300-4251
North Dakota State University Ryder Schmidt ryder.j.schmidt@ndsu.edu 701-361-7677
North Dakota State University Jake Manar jacob.manar@ndsu.edu  
North Dakota State University Kyle Conway kyle.j.conway@ndsu.edu 320-420-2352
North Dakota State University Club Sports Address* ndsu.sao.clubsports@ndsu.edu  
University of North Dakota Judah Negron judahnegron@gmail.com  
University of South Dakota Wyatt Haas wyatt.haas@coyotes.usd.edu  
University of South Dakota Fabrice Bakunzi fabrice.bakunzi@coyotes.usd.edu  
University of South Dakota Connor Singhisen* Connor.Singhisen@usd.edu 605-677-8806
Wayne State College Team Address* wscmenssoccer@gmail.com  
Wayne State College Jerry Nash jenash01@wsc.edu 402-770-0248
Wayne State College John Schwarte*

joschwa1@wsc.edu

402-375-7481
Winona State University** Michael Speltz michael.speltz.2@go.winona.edu  

 

Standings

Team W L T Points GF GA RC GD
MINOT 9 0 1 28 33 7 0 26
NDSU 8 1 1 25 33 11 0 22
UND 5 5 0 15 20 15 0 5
WSC 5 5 0 15 10 15 0 -5
USD 2 8 0 6 12 28 0 -16
AUG 0 10 0 0 1 33 0 -32

 

Schedule/Results

Date Time Teams Score
9/2/2023 1:00 PM WSC @ AUG WSC 2, AUG 0
9/2/2023 2:00 PM NDSU @ MINOT MINOT 3, NDSU 2
9/3/2023 1:00 PM USD @ AUG USD 4, AUG 1
9/3/2023 4:30 PM UND @ NDSU NDSU 4, UND 3
9/9/2023 3:00 PM NDSU @ WSC NDSU 3, WSC 0
9/9/2023 3:00 PM AUG @ MINOT MINOT 9, AUG 0
9/10/2023 11:00 AM NDSU @ USD NDSU 1, USD 0
9/10/2023 2:00 PM AUG @ UND UND 2, AUG 0
9/16/2023 3:00 PM USD @ NDSU NDSU 9, USD 2
9/16/2023 3:00 PM MINOT @ AUG MINOT 11, AUG 0
9/17/2023 2:00 PM WSC @ NDSU NDSU 2, WSC 0
9/17/2023 2:00 PM UND @ AUG UND 14, AUG 0
9/23/2023 1:00 PM MINOT @ UND MINOT 3, UND 1
9/23/2023 1:00 PM USD @ WSC WSC 3, USD 2
9/23/2023 3:00 PM AUG @ NDSU NDSU 2, AUG 0
9/24/2023 3:00 PM UND @ MINOT MINOT 1, UND 0
9/30/2023 3:00 PM UND @ USD UND 3, USD 0
9/30/2023 3:00 PM MINOT @ WSC MINOT 3, WSC 0
10/1/2023 11:00 AM MINOT @ USD MINOT 7, USD 2
10/1/2023 11:00 AM UND @ WSC WSC 2, UND 1
10/7/2023 1:00 PM AUG @ USD USD 2, AUG 0
10/7/2023 5:00 PM NDSU @ UND NDSU 5, UND 1
10/8/2023 1:00 PM MINOT @ NDSU MINOT 2, NDSU 2
10/8/2023 1:00 PM AUG @ WSC WSC 1, AUG 0
10/13/2023 7:30 PM USD @ MINOT MINOT 2, USD 0
10/14/2023 3:00 PM WSC @ UND UND 2, WSC 0
10/15/2023 9:00 AM WSC @ MINOT MINOT 2, WSC 0
10/15/2023 11:00 AM USD @ UND UND 2, USD 0
10/15/2023 1:00 PM NDSU @ AUG NDSU 9, AUG 0
10/21/2023 1:00 PM WSC @ USD WSC 2, USD 0

 

Win = 3 points

Tie = 1 point

Red card = -1 Goal Differential

Max goal differential counted in 1 game = 5 goals

 

Tiebreakers

1. Head-to-head

2. Goal differential

3. Goals scored

4. Goals against

5. Total wins

6. Shutouts

 

 

* = University faculty/staff

** =  Not currently in GPSC, but available for scheduling friendlies/exhibitions